Woodland Alliance FAQ

English
Does placing a piece in a sympathetic clearing trigger Outrage?
Nope! You have to move in warriors or remove the sympathy to trigger it.
Can I revolt with a base in a suit whose base I’ve already built?
Nope! The revolt action says you must choose a sympathetic clearing matching an unbuilt base.
Can I revolt in the clearing with the keep token?
Nope! You would have to place a sympathy token first, which you can’t do because of the Marquise’s special ability The Keep.
What happens if a hireling removes sympathy?
The player controlling the hireling would trigger Outrage, since Outrage specifies “When a player removes…”
Does the Vagabond cause Outrage while moving?
Nope. The Vagabond is a pawn, not a warrior.
Do hirelings cause Martial Law?
Hirelings controlled by an enemy player will add to that player’s faction warriors. So if the Eyrie had 1 Eyrie warrior and 2 hireling warriors they controlled in a clearing, that clearing would prompt Martial Law. However, uncontrolled hireling warriors would not prompt Martial Law.