Vagabond FAQ

English
Can I refresh a damaged coin, bag, or tea in the Damaged box to put it back on its track?
No. A change in the 10th printing, which prevents the Vagabond from freely moving items between the Satchel and the item tracks, suggests this is possible. It is not.
Can I craft cards with multiple-suit requirements?
No. Your hammers match your current clearing, so you can only craft with one suit at a time. Good news: the multi-suit cards are useless to you anyway!
Do I trigger the Alliance’s Outrage when I move into a sympathetic clearing?
Nope! You’re a friendly Vagabond, and you have a pawn, not a warrior.
If I move Allied warriors of the Woodland Alliance into a sympathetic clearing, do I trigger Outrage?
Nope! (*This ruling was changed as of the release of the Marauder Expansion and the 8th Printing, because the Vagabond’s Allied movement now uses the “Force” keyword.)
Does the Vagabond go Hostile with a faction when he removes one of their buildings or tokens, but no warriors?
Nope! There are no witnesses to see him. Burn it all down!
If the Vagabond removes a hireling warrior controlled by another faction, does the Vagabond become Hostile with that faction?
Nope! The hirelings are not faction pieces of that faction.
If the Vagabond battles using a controlled hireling and removes enemy pieces, does the Vagabond turn Hostile with that faction or gain Infamy points if they’re already Hostile?
Nope! Hirelings don’t use the abilities of their controlling faction or let their controlling faction score points for removing enemy pieces.
Can the Vagabond move Allied warriors using the Ferry from the Underworld Expansion? If so, does the Ally faction also draw a card?
Yes to both!
Can a Vagabond form a coalition with a player who has activated a dominance card? Can a player activate a dominance card after a Vagabond formed a coalition with them?
A Vagabond cannot form a coalition with a dominance player, since they have no victory point marker on the track. However, a player can activate a dominance card after a Vagabond forms a coalition with them!
The Vagabond is in a coalition with me. Can I still battle him? Can he still battle me?
No, neither of you can battle each other. (*This ruling changed as of the Marauder Expansion and the 8th Printing. The Battle rules now specify that you must battle an enemy, which means any player not in a coalition.)
Can I say no if the Vagabond wants to Aid me or coalition with me?
Can I gain Infamy victory points by removing a piece with Strike?
Nope! Infamy specifies that you must remove the piece in battle on your turn. Killing someone with a crossbow is the coward’s way, after all.